Hot Hot Hot ! 


No -I am not talking about the Texas Summer heat quickly approaching or something on HBO after dark. 

 I am talking Salsa Season! 

My family loves good salsa. And there is a difference in fresh and jar salsa. 
 The jar salsa just won’t cut it.

Sorry Pace- you are not my idea of salsa. 

Now I can handle Arriba Salsa in the jar if desperate… But only in a pinch. 

My hubby is a gardener. I am not. 

I do however like to cook up all the yumminess that his garden produces but when everything is producing rapidly the counters can get full quickly and it drives my old OCD tendencies a little crazy. 

So into the Vitamix went a large purple onion, 8 medium tomatoes, a big handful of parsley and cilantro, 2 yellow banana peppers and 2 sweet red peppers, a squeeze of lime juice, pink salt, a big spoon of chopped garlic and a pinch of cayenne with one long skinny Serrano pepper and ….. Ta da! Salsa is done!


Grab your favorite chips and here you go! 

Clean counter….=Momma Happy 

 #YummO salsa made out of #RealGoodFood 

= Family Happy! 

Doesn’t get much better in the ole South – where we like keeping things Hot Hot Hot! 


         ~XXOO Michelle Bollom 

Leave a Reply

