Embrace Uncertainty 

  
Friendly Tip: “Embrace the Uncertainty!”

The morning I went to the hospital to prepare for delivery for Lereine, I was so anxious. My knees were shaking, my voice was shaking, and I thought I was cold, in fact I was just nervous.  
I was nervous for many reasons; and I could not wait to see her face. I had a scheduled caesarean; but the same feeling applies for mothers giving birth (I heard). There’s this moment of anxiousness and pain, and then when you PUSH hard enough- you give birth to your baby and forget about all the pains you experienced before. 

 I remember hearing Lereine’s cry; she was the loudest baby in the nursery. I looked at my mom and said, oh my gosh-what do I do now? My mom said “embrace it!” 
I remember meeting Lereine for the first time. I was so excited and a little nervous at the same time. I don’t think I slept much at all.  
What I can tell you however is that I fell in love for the first time.

The same applies in life, you will experience a few pains right before birthing your “baby” and then right when you give birth, you will be on an emotional high. More than likely you will be up at night and have many moments of uncertainty. Embrace the uncertainty! 

Embrace it and then give it over to GOD. 

May you find rest in him…
Good Night Friend,

Lereca Monik 

Scripture Reading: John 16:21

Friendly Activity: Every night this week, make a list of everything you might be uncertain about. Give it over to GOD.  

Leave a comment