Big Dreams 

  
Big Dreams, and an even Bigger God!!!

This year has proven to be one of the most exciting years of my life! I started out the year in a brand new town, and left the big city of Houston behind. I saw stars in the sky, and felt the wonderful central Texas breezes up on the top of a hill. As I began to settle into a new life, and a new place, I got a little too comfortable. Recently, I heard someone say, that we have to get a little uncomfortable to allow God to work in our lives. That really sparked something in me, and renewed my desire to follow God every step of the way. 

I just returned from the Thirty-one Gifts National conference, and it left me inspired and encouraged to reach bigger goals, and to dream bigger. Thirty-One is founded on the scripture found in Proverbs 31 which talks about the virtuous woman. Sharing the vision of Thirty-one with others is an open door to share the Gospel and to lead others to HIM. 

I have always had big dreams, but I am so thankful that I also have a Big God!!! 

Just last year I started my new ministry, His Hope Ministries, with the hope of reaching the city of Houston. Now, that vision has changed and I am so excited about new open doors here in Bastrop and the greater Austin area. I have been talking with the volunteer coordinator at the Austin Ronald McDonald House. She is going to allow me to bring in a team of volunteers to minister to the families staying there. We have made plans to do adult and kid crafts once a month, and eventually also providing a meal. These crafts will range from hats that the cancer patients can wear, to tie blankets big enough to fit their hospital beds. I am so excited that this opportunity has opened up for my ministry, and also that along with some of my friends, and even my Thirty-one sisters we will have such a unique opportunity to help those in crisis. 

When I look back on this year so far, I cannot help but smile. God was guiding my steps all along, even when I began to doubt or question His will. When we open ourselves up to hear God speak, we can find peace and comfort and know that we can trust in Him. 

I do not know what the future holds, but I know that God is guiding my steps. I am beyond blessed to have this opportunity to see God do great things. I have been around the world, and back again, but now it’s time I continue to reach my own community and share the Love of Christ. 

My life verse, 1Corinthians 10:31 says,

 “Whether therefore ye eat or drink, or whatsoever you do, do all to the glory of God.” 



There is nothing more incredible then seeing God bless and honor His work…may we never forget to dream big because God isn’t done with us yet!!! 

                    ~Beka Hawkins

Beka Hawkins has always had a heart for missions and from the time she was 3 years old she began telling others that she was going to be a missionary. At the age of 11 she surrendered her life to full time ministry, with a desire to reach the UK or Ireland. As the years went on, she knew that Bible College would be the best place for her to enrich her life and her ministry. She began attending Pensacola Christian College in the fall of 2002 with a desire to become a teacher. Plans began to change, and God began to burden her heart for the broken and wounded people who needed hope. She graduated in December of 2006 with a degree in Criminal Justice and a minor in Music. 

Upon graduation, Beka began working in various ministries. She became the director of the first Habitat for Humanity/YMCA day camp center, and saw God do amazing things in the lives of the families there. 

In the fall of 2007 she became a Houseparent at Boys and Girls Country, a ministry that houses up to 80 kids at any given time using a Christian home setting. During her time there, her passion for missions only grew stronger. In the summer of 2009 she joined the ministry of David Stockwell Evangelistic Association, where she spent the next three years working in the states and abroad. She also travelled with the team to various countries in Africa, the Philippines and Belize. She was able to share God’s love with thousands upon thousands of people who were so hungry for the Good News of Christ!!! 

In 2012 she stepped out on her own and began a journey of starting her own ministry. In 2014 His Hope Ministries was started with the vision to bring Hope and Love to the least of these. With many open doors in the greater Austin area, she hopes to use all that God has done in her life to prepare for future ministry in the USA or abroad.

  

You can check out more from Beka Hawkins Here
http://hishopeministries.weebly.com/