Faith-Filled Foodie 


I always thought my dream job would be a food critic or food journalist. Problem is there is not much food that I don’t like or won’t try so people would probably get annoyed that I didn’t have anything bad to report. I probably would weigh a thousand pounds too because I just am not that into Tapas style portions- but I am learning portion control and that a little really can go a long way. 

For our followers that don’t know this about me – I do have a passion for cooking. Sometimes I get bored and try to find creative ideas so I make up a lot of recipes. I have only had a couple of flops in all these years. If you have followed me on Instagram on my personal account @schells you know I love the #(Hashtag) #RealGoodFood & #YummO 

I know- some of you may hate food pics- but I love them for the most part.  

I like to take pics of my food. I like to share great dining places. I like to create recipes and I like to use silly #Hashtags.   

So as I was trying to figure out what to cook today and how to use the surplus of green beans the garden is producing, I decided to create something #YummO out of #RealGoodFood and thought- why not share with all my awesome blog followers.  

Now, I must also disclose that my intention is not to cause anyone to stumble that may be fasting or on a diet. 
Since recently going on a fast last October I had to repent and apologize for posting food pics so much on social media. Plus the little Tasty videos of recipes is brutal when you are abstaining from cheese, and sugar, and white flour….. I get it!  

I also struggle with emotional stuffing with foods so I attend and lead a 12 Step Recovery Group for Emotional Eating each week so I will say I am Recovering … ing… Not ed-recovered. 

I am learning to let God fill those voids and deal with emotions and finding my words instead of stuffing.

I am a Faith-Filled Foodie that is simply trying not to stuff my face…make healthier choices and take care of my temple better, but I don’t always get it right. Progress… Not perfection.  

For Fun- if you like recipes, I am doing a new category called the Faith-Filled Foodie.

This will be a place for recipes and all things food and cooking.  

If you want to guest blog for us- contact me. 
       ~XXOO Michelle Bollom 

Tonight’s dinner was brown basmati rice, grilled chicken and purple onions sautéed in a tab of butter and garlic, Steamed fresh green beans with toasted slivered almonds with a light sprinkle of Feta. Put it all in a 13×9 pan and heated on 350 till feta was slightly melted.  


I paired it with my favorite salad right now-

Watercress, cucumber, green olives, yellow squash, green onions, cherry tomatoes, avocado with a sprinkling of Raspberry Vinaigrette. 

 I have to say- it was quite #YummO 😋 plus my daughter gave it two Thumbs up! 

Leave a Reply

