Deep Calls To Deep 

Deep calls to deep 

at the roar of your waterfalls; 

all your breakers 

and your waves 

have gone over me.

By day the Lord commands 

his steadfast love, 

and at night 

his song is with me, 

a prayer to the God of my life.

Psalms 42:7-8 ESV

If you are anything like me, every once in a while, it is comforting to know there is a safe place that I can sit and be still (in the Lord). 

It’s where I find respite from my daily routine, my wandering thoughts, and the future that is unknown…..I can find solace here, even if I fall away just for a moment. I can soak in the presence of God and connect to peace that he provides to me within. May the Highest Above call us to a deeper place with him. Today, may we rest in his steadfast love.

~ Baring His Beauty,

   Tiffany Thomas 

Leave a Reply

