Unconditional Love 

For the entire law is fulfilled in keeping this one command: “Love your neighbor as yourself.” ~ Galatians‬ ‭5‬:‭14‬ NIV ~

I was recently struggling with a choice of lifestyle from someone I love. I wasn’t having difficulty because I wanted to be the judge, it was struggling in the way I should respond.

At first, I struggled with what others would think if they knew? I wasn’t sure if I should “just accept” this person’s choices because of my love for them, or stay away from them, so that I wouldn’t feel guilty, or be viewed as though I was condoning their behaviors. 

Can you relate? Have you ever been here? So what is there to do? 
The only thing I could. I PRAYED. . . 

I prayed that Jesus would lead me in his truth and direction. So he did. He met me where I needed him. He reminded me how it wasn’t my responsibility to force my will, His will, on the life of this person, nor any person for that matter. It was my responsibility to lead them in an example of love just like Jesus did. He was the full example of unconditional love.

He said, “I will take care of the rest.” Then he reiterated the important lesson about choice. And just as much as I want to see this person be redirected by “choosing” what is Jesus’s truth, God wants me to remember to “choose” to love without conditions. 

Everyday, every moment we get to “choose” the next moment of truth. May we be faithful in asking for Jesus’s direction.

~ Baring His Beauty,

    Tiffany Thomas