A New Beginning

Gather my daughters

Call them by name

Let them come from afar

Shake the dust of the wilderness off

Let them run from their caves for their time of reward is near

I have invaded your life for a reason

There was seed in your pain

The illness, the job loss, the wayward child

The loneliness, the divorce, the struggles unending

When you were at your lowest

You found I was your greatest gain

Tell them their pain was not in vain

They went through trials, tests, and much warfare

Thought that they would never make it

When the pain and darkness became unbearable

They clung to Me with so much tenacity

They knew that if they hadn’t had Me

Life would be meaningless

Because of our covenant they could face every onslaught coming their way

Clinging to Me

Trusting in Me

Never doubting Me

Covenant does what no man can see

Now you’re on the threshold of a new beginning

You have ran this race faithfully

Laid out before the foundations of the earth

Though it looked messy at times

With no light in sight

You held on to My words spoken over You

You like a bride waiting on your Bridegroom 

to sweep you away

You know you have paid the price

Brought the sacrifices I have asked of you

With tearstained eyes

Wedding gown way too big

Your hair a mess

Falling over your two feet

We started this journey of exploring My heart

You have found your place right in the middle somewhere

Discovered how precious and 

loved you are

When you came to the end of yourself and let Me reign free

You discovered how beautiful

surrendering can be

Your face radiant with joy

Your dress fits like a glove

No trace of the past

My love covering you like a veil

You are ready to take your place 

by My side

Looking back you know the processes were necessary

For in the wilderness your desperation drew you closer to Me

Your first love

I needed you to go on this journey

Unsure, scared, alone

Yet you never gave up

You had to experience My heart

and deep love for you

Now you can go out and represent

My heart

To a lost and dying world

Who needs an explosion of My love

It was worth all the pain 

For now you have gained

Wholeness in Me

You know Me in ways

You never thought exist

All because you died and found

Me to be true to My word

I see you running and dancing 

and leaping with joy

Shouting out a victory cry

I have resurrected every dead place in your life

You discovered My waters of rest

Do what I have called you to do

A new beginning awaits you

         ~ Ebigale Wilson 

         A New Beginning

               #TheJourney 

    http://www.restoredministries.org

Image by Nina Brown 

