Deep Love 

You saw me

When no one did

You searched for me

When I was lost

You wooed me in

When I wasn’t even aware of You

What God is this that would follow us to the ends of the earth?

What God is this that never gives 

up on us?

What God is this that fights for us when we don’t even know?

His love is relentless

It follows us into the darkest 

of places

It follows us through the valley 

of death

It follows us till we have reached 

the end

Finds it way through every crack 

in our heart

Found its way to my dark soul

See behind the masks I chop 

and change

The picturized smile I portray

He doesn’t give up, even when I reject His love

He doesn’t give up, even when I tell Him to

He pursue me relentless

Shows me that I am worthy

Till I run into His arms of love

His love mixed with my tears of shame and guilt

Cleanse my heart

Uproot my fears

Heal my scars

Erase my shame

Transform my life

Till all I can see is His love 

flowing from the cross to me

A wretch

A sinner

Turned into a son and a daughter

I never knew a love so deep existed

It leaves me breathless

hungry for more

It is deeper then my loudest sin

Higher then my silent shame

Wider then my desperate fears

I am lost in it

Forever one with it

I will never get enough of it!

~ Ebigale Wilson 

