A Mother’s Faith

She didn’t have much to give to me growing up

It was her love for her Savior

I inherited from her

No one I know love’s Papa more than she does

I remember her smiling through tears many times

As she would became one, with the bible stories she would share with me

Her face would light up, 

explaining to me a scripture, a teaching, a word from her King

Her God became real to me and my family

As we got a glimpse of what He meant to her

One by one

We came to know this King she adored

Early in the morning she would intercede for us

Prayer was her safe place, next to her King

Together they would fight many enemies unseen

Generational curses were cut off

While favour replaced it

We would get the prize 

While she wore the scars

Of laying it all down and paying the price

Her love for His word took me places, 

that I have never been

Seen through her teary eyes 

I had to believe

In a God that I could not see

but only felt through her deep love for Him

She gave me the greatest gift 

A mom can give her children

To love God with all her strength and to cling to His Word

She transfered His love onto all that she come into contact with

Religion was out by the door

She embraced intimacy with her King

She was enslaved by His passionate love for her

She could not let go

Through her prayers we were brought to our knees

To make the King of her heart

Part of our every move

My fondest memories were watching her worship

She would became one with her King

Oblivious of those around

She would go places I have never discovered

Today my favorite position is to worship and to wait on my King

It will be my greatest reward

If one day my children would look back smiling

Remembering a mom who mirrored God’s grace and heart to them

~ Ebigale Wilson 

Thank you to all the moms, mentors, guardians, aunt’s, friends, who still believe that the greatest gift we can give the next generation is a relationship with their Heavenly Father. 

Thank you for passing the baton of faith, to your own children and the next generation.

Deuteronomy 11:18-19

Fix these words of mine in your hearts and minds, tie them as symbols on your hands and bind them on your forehead.

Teach them to your children, talking about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.

