Hephzibah 

I always want to talk to you

I long for you to search for me

I wait here just to see your face

Hoping that you will reach for Me

You are so busy running to and fro

That you don’t see Me 

Standing here

Your mind wrapped up in all your worries

Your focus bound by fear

You run to seek comfort in many things

To numb the pain

To hide your scars

To still the echoes of your past

While I wait for you to see Me 

Here

You’re looking for satisfaction

In different things

For a mere moment you find peace

Then it starts all over again

On and on you go

Playing your part

Changing your masks

Drained and empty at the end of the day

The void still there

The pain still real

The battle still ahead

No sign of hope

You’re on a road leading no where

You know it!!

I know it!!

Turn around and run into My arms

The void in your heart, was created for Me to fill

I will fit and fill perfectly 

And make you whole

There’s healing power in My presence

You will find your joy in worshiping My name

You will find everything you need 

At My feet

I am waiting for you forsaken daughter

It’s time for Me to change your name

You will no longer be called forsaken,

Hephzibah will be your new name

For My delight is in You

You will rule and reign with me

My peace will set you free

And as a bridegroom rejoices over his bride

So shall I rejoice over you as My bride

~ Ebigale Wilson 

Leave a Reply

