A Vision Of Healing 

In the past, God has spoken to me in dreams and visions. I used to write a dream journal, and it was very useful, but had let it lapse. Then several people challenged me to keep doing it as it is important and it is what God is saying to you. So, once again, I kept a pad and pen by my bedside as I have to write it down as soon as I awaken – or the dream will vanish.

What I am going to tell you is an account of God’s provision, It is God’s story.

On Thursday night, March 2, I had a dream with a vision and words.

First I saw a leg…it was very defined…a leg with a foot and toes. Around the leg was wrapped a large serpent. I (Kathy ) was in the dream and I spoke in another language and the serpent unwrapped and fled and everyone was happy.
This was written down but I did not have the interpretation.

On Sunday March 5, I entered the hospital after going to the Emergency Room, unable to put any weight on my left leg due to swelling and pain.

I was diagnosed with Cellulitis and placed in a room.
On Monday morning, an orthopedic doctor evaluated it, and said he would drain the area around my knee and run a culture of it. If it had spread to my artificial knee joint, he was going to have to immediately take out my knee. He said it would have to be completely cleaned out and healed before they would place another new total knee in there…but they probably might place a spacer in it for the interim.

I called John and told him, and we both said at the same time…BUT THIS IS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN BECAUSE GOD IS GOING TO PREVENT IT.

Then I remembered my dream of 4 nights before of the serpent wrapped around a leg. Now I knew it was MY leg in the vision. 

At that time, God said to me “You have to take action to what I said to you.”

In Ephesians 6: 10-18 – and we all know those verses on how to stand against the enemy. The end verses say “and the sword of the spirit, which is the Word of God, praying at all times in the Spirit, with all prayer and supplication.” And again, in I Corinthians 14:15 it says “I will pray with my spirit and I will also pray with my understanding.”

And so I began rebuking the serpent in Jesus name – both in English and in my other language..my prayer language. In English I prayed “God – it says in John 10 the thief comes to steal, kill and destroy, but Jesus comes to bring Life and that more abundantly…so I accept Life and healing.”

This kept on all day and night Monday.
I was so sure of my dream and what God told me.

When the doctor withdrew the syringe from my knee, he took out about 10 ounces of yellow thick fluid…that looked like pus.

In the natural, it surely looked like I was going into surgery immediately.

We both kept saying…NO – there will be no surgery.

We evaluated the vision/dream.

There was a prophecy – a foretelling of a future event.

There was a work of wisdom – a telling of a situation

And – a word of knowledge – instructions from God of what I must do.

Every day, dr would come in and say “so far so good – the culture has not grown anything.”

From Sunday – Friday I stayed there in the hospital waiting, with I.V. Antibiotics.

Now we had a name for it – cellulitis.  
And, on Friday late afternoon I was released to go home with more antibiotics.
We are rejoicing in God’s provision of no surgery.

Then the devil told me “you cannot tell this story, because you are not totally healed of everything.” But I told the devil “In the Bible, Jesus said “I only do what the Father tells me to do”….so, devil…I did exactly what the Father told me to do…and I escaped surgery.

So…I know I have to tell what God did and we are praising Him mightily for His provision and help. It is God’s story.

And, the most important thing about this whole thing is that we met nurse A and nurse B. they were both in our room, and nurse A bit on our leading of scripture reading and study. She then challenged nurse B if she had made Jesus Lord and Savior.
Nurse B – I used to go to church. I need to get back to church.

Nurse A – it is not going to church – it is a relationship. Being born in a garage does not make you a car.

John – Here is a little pamphlet that tells you what we are talking about.

Kathy – You need to decide soon because Jesus is coming back soon.

Nurse B – that is what my Momma tells me – she says I have to get my household in order.

Kathy – you go to your Momma and tell her you met some Christians who told you the same thing.
In the meanwhile – nurse A worked on me – and Nurse B stood reading the tract.

Nurse B – this is really good – it explains it. I will do this.  

And she kept telling John “thank you for the little book.”
Another story of what God has done.
We were just in awe and praised the Lord.

       ~Kathryn Howley

