The Broken Way 

I have been trying to read “The Broken Way” by Ann Voskamp for weeks. It is so deep and rich that I have to keep stopping and pondering and reflecting. 

I felt the Lord telling me to READ- so I was obedient and finally picked it up again and am barely on chapter 3 tonight when God spoke to my heart so deeply showing me that in understanding the Broken Ways – in many areas of my life, one in particular with a relationship that ended last year that was painful, that I now know both our paths to abundance and abundant life were meant to be without each other.  

I was actually able to thank them and God for the years of memories. I felt every ounce of residual hurt just melt away in an instant and no longer felt any sadness or unforgiveness at all.  

I can truly see the beauty in the breaking now and know God had a much bigger purpose for the pain. 

Talk about a full healing moment! 

As Ann states in the book- 
“Wounds are what break open the soul to plant the seeds of a deeper growth. Maybe the deepest wounds birth deepest wisdom.

Brokenness can make abundance.” 

I can’t wait to see what else this book will open up. 

If you loved 1000 Gifts – You will love The Broken Way. 

                      

                ~ XXOO Michelle Bollom 

Leave a Reply

