Own It And Shine On

I’ve been in the fire of judgement and criticism more times than I can count with my two hands. Always thinking that I am weird because I don’t “fit in” with everyone around me.

 I’ve always felt weird but as I get older I realize the people that get called weird are nonconformist and original thinkers. 

People only stare and whisper words because they don’t understand why you aren’t following the “normal”.

My word for you today is:

 if you feel like a black sheep in a heard of white, then own it and shine on. 

Get comfortable with your weirdness and embrace your peculiarity because it’s special. Jesus only made one of you and if you don’t live out who He has called you to be, then the position will never be filled. Leave your own imprint in this world and leave a legacy that will never die out. Be YOU! 

               ~ Thomas Joel Trevino 

One thought on “Own It And Shine On

Leave a Reply

