Uninhibited 

I wake up and release my confessions 

I clear my vision to the possibilities 

I stretch forth my arms and receive gratitude 

I pick out my desire to wear reckless abandon 

I get up and run out uninhibited 

God deposited the word “uninhibited” into my thinker a couple of weeks ago. I have been rolling the word around and around in my head asking God to reveal to me it’s meaning. 

It gets personal and God shows me how he desires to walk out my relationship with Him without restraint. 

Think about how the word could relate to you? 

How can you enter His courts with praise without caring what anyone else thinks of your singing?

How can you drop off the entanglements that keep you from seeking Him? 

How can you walk on the wild side pleasing Him with all that you do?

How can you love and trust Him without hesitation?

How can you wake up each morning free with out restraint?

How can you go without hesitation and not look back?

2 Corinthians ‪3:17‬ “Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.”

Galatians 2:4 “…our freedom that we have in Christ Jesus…”

John ‪8:36‬ “So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.”

Proverbs ‪1:33‬ “But whoever listens to me will dwell secure and will be at ease, without dread of disaster.”

Romans ‪8:15‬ “For you did not receive the spirit of slavery to fall back into fear, but you have received the Spirit of adoption as sons, by whom we cry, ‘‪Abba‬! Father!’”

2 Timothy 1:7 “For God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.”

Psalm 56:4 “In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I shall not be afraid. What can flesh do to me?”

Uninhibited, 

Kelley Allison 

http://www.bowlofsplendor.com 

Leave a Reply

