I Wanna See Your Face 

I wanna see Your face

In all I do

I wanna feel Your embrace

It’s what I wanna do
On this island

Seeking only You

I wanna see

What only You can do
The roar of the ocean

The weight of the sea

It all comes crashing

And I’m where I need to be
As each wave comes

Up to the shore

I know whose I am

And I’m seeking more
One step forward

With hands held high

Brings me to the One

I know hears my cry
Come let the waters

Crash over me

As each drop falls

I am part of the sea
The sea of love 

The sea of life

The sea of pain

The sea of strife
My heart swells

Within the hull

Of the ship that sails

Without control
Over the rails

And into the deep

I’m right in Your arms

With one big leap
Carry me high

Carry me low

Carry me so

I won’t let go
I’m not giving up

On what I know

To be the seed

I’ve already sown
The tide may rise

The tide may fall

No matter the season

It’s all Your call
I wanna see Your face

In all I do

I wanna feel Your embrace

It’s all I wanna do

~ S. Gable 10/14/2016

Leave a Reply

