Footprints In The Sand 


This is an older song by a secular artist; Leona Lewis, that I love. The song is beautiful and such a reminder for all.  

               ~ XXOO Michelle Bollom 

“Footprints In The Sand”
You walked with me

Footprints in the sand

And helped me understand

Where I’m going
You walked with me

When I was all alone

With so much unknown

Along the way
Then I heard you say
I promise you

I’m always there

When your heart is filled with sorrow and despair

I’ll carry you

When you need a friend

You’ll find my footprints in the sand
I see my life

Flash across the sky

So many times have I been so afraid
And just when I

I thought I’d lost my way

You gave me strength to carry on
That’s when I heard you say
I promise you

I’m always there

When your heart is filled with sorrow and despair

And I’ll carry you

When you need a friend

You’ll find my footprints in the sand

When I’m weary

Well I know you’ll be there

And I can feel you

When you say
I promise you

Oh, I’m always there

When your heart is filled with sadness and despair

I’ll carry you

When you need a friend

You’ll find my footprints in the sand
When your heart is full of sadness and despair

I’ll carry you

When you need a friend

You’ll find my footprints in the sand

Leave a Reply

