The Burning Within 


The Burning Within

By RaNelle Wallace with Curtis Taylor

On October 9, 1985, RaNelle and Terry Wallace tried to fly their single-engine airplane through a snowstorm in central Utah.  They became disoriented and crashed against the side of a mountain,turning their small craft into a raging inferno. Terry emerged almost unscathed, but RaNelle suffered severe burns and died six hours later in an ambulance.  What happened to her then has captured the hearts of thousands who have heard of her incredible journey beyond this life.

The hardcover sleeve states that The Burning Within is a gripping view of the tenacity and majesty of the human spirit. 

 

After reading this book I can confidently say that it is so much more than that.

Rarely has it ever been so easy to see the hand of God.  The words in this book will cause a stirring in your spirit.  

The explanation of our relationship with God, our presence in heaven and on earth, and the relationship between our flesh selves and our spirits reads as perfect fact.  

“Our ability to accept truth, to live by it, governs our progress in the spirit, and it determines the degree of light we possess.  Pg 98

“It is within the simple principles of the gospel that the mysteries of heaven are found.” Pg 105

While the author’s personal journey and struggle to recover and heal from her wounds is an important story with great lessons for all of us, the spiritual experience of dying and seeing heaven is riveting.

“I understood every reason for everything I did in my life.  And I also understood the impact I had on others.”  Pg 91

“I saw that we all stood before our Father before coming to earth, brothers and sisters in eternity.  I experienced this anew, just as I had experienced it in my own pre-mortal life.  I saw that we chose to come here, to face trials and to gain experiences of this earth.  I saw that we elected to follow a Savior who would redeem us from the sins of our mortal lives and bring us back to our Father.  I felt love and joy sweep over me again as we accepted Jesus Christ as that Savior.” Pg 106

There is so much to be learned from this book.

Expect an impact on your personal spiritual growth.  

Soak it in and share it with others.  

~ Kim Weingart 

Leave a Reply

