Encouraged 

WORTHY THOUGHT: Don’t get discouraged. 

Some time ago I was going through some tough times. I went to visit a Church on a beautiful Sunday morning and the Pastor said something pro found to me. He said, ” The God of Abraham, Jacob and Issac is also the God of me.”

I read or listened to the scriptures before about the great men and women in the Bible, but my thought always referred to them as the elite, the anointed, or His chosen people that only God worked directly with.

I realized we cannot disqualify ourselves of the same God of Abraham, Jacob and Issac and think he will not be there for you or me. 


My attitude changed from discouragement to being encouraged and my Faith was being raised up. 

I accept and know Jesus as my Lord and savior the true Son of God. I am the child of a God I can boldly go to as my Father because just as any child knows they belong and can go to their parent, I know I belong to the Father.

Be encouraged. Father delights in all His children. We are never alone. He will never leave us or forsake us. 

For the LORD takes delight in his people; he crowns the humble with victory.-Psalm 149:4

No one will be able to stand up against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.” -Joshua 1:5

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” – Joshua 1:9

~ Angela Lipe-Pattengill 

Leave a Reply

