Hardened To Difficulties 


Don’t you just love it when you are reading the Bible and a scripture jumps out at you? 

I ran across this scripture the other day and it blessed me so much, I just have to share it! 

When I read it I thought, “Lord this is what you’ve done with me!”

 The scripture is Isaiah 41:10 (Amp. version)-

 “Fear not [there is nothing to fear], for I am with you; do not look around you in terror and be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and harden you to difficulties, yes, I will help you; yes, I will hold you up and retain you with My [victorious] right hand of rightness and justice.”

 I can look back on my life and clearly see that God has strengthened and hardened me to difficulties. Every time that something bad has happened to me, I have ALWAYS thought, “I know that someone else is going through something worse.”

I know in my heart that God put that capability in me.

 It doesn’t matter what you may be going through, God wants to help you! He WILL help you IF you let Him. Go to Him, talk to Him like you would talk to your best friend. (He likes that!) 

Just pour your heart out to Him and allow Him to heal you with His love and tender mercies! 

In God’s love,

Tracy Mason 

Leave a Reply

