The Hard Way 

For the gate is narrow and the way is hard that leads to life, and those who find it are few. Matt.7.14.ESV

For many years, I lived limited in my surroundings. As I considered and lived out who I thought I was, I found myself feeling unworthy and without purpose or direction.

Traveling on roads that are covered with debris and obstacles, can cause one of two things. Either you look at what is there and decide it’s not worth moving and then head back, or you start moving the debris and obstacles out of the way, clearing a path so that you can continue on.

I admit, that I have turned back several times. Low confidence resulted in missed opportunities, undeveloped personal growth, missed relationships, and reaching others. I didn’t understand who I was, or the light that shined inside of me.
I couldn’t accept that God created me for him.

But thankfully, about five years ago, God met me in the dark. He replaced the enemy’s lies with his own truth, and a stagnant placement with a passion for innovation.

He told me who I was in him and then guided me to where I was able to learn it for myself. He led me to the narrow road.
He said, “I delegated you for my people, and the only way to press forward is by getting up.”

“You have to be standing before you can move.”

God, allow us to experience your gate which is narrow. Remind us that living the hard way leads to life which is in you.

May we find life abundantly today.

Baring His Beauty,

Tiffany Thomas

Leave a Reply

