Break The Silence Of Abortion


Many people are suffering from the effects of abortion. The children are not the only victims.  

Abortion is mostly a fear born and based decision.  

It is forced on many by either fear of the unknown or fear of losing their partners over the unplanned or unwanted pregnancy or fear of losing the love and acceptance from their disappointed parents and family which could be forcing the decision.

No one ever makes this decision lightly. No matter what celebrities like Chelsea Handler or Ilyse Hogue, will try to tell you- the effects of abortion are far reaching and lasting for many and not something to be proud of.  

But not something we should feel condemned of anymore either. 

Statistics show that 60% of female inmates in prison have had an abortion. Many will tell you they are in an endless cycle of addiction and crime because of this decision. 
Statistics show it has lasting affects just like those of PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder)
Statistics show that those that have chosen abortion suffer with suicidal thoughts, depression, isolation, obsessive compulsive behaviors, addictions, divorce,relationship struggles, and subsequent issues bonding with their future children. 

We are only as sick as our secrets!

I believe God has called me to be a voice for the unborn by helping to restore men and women that have made the decision to abort their unborn child. If we can get these people to rid themselves of the guilt and shame and know that God truly forgives and loves them still; they will become one of the greatest pro-life movements and voices for future unborn children the world has ever seen.  

I have counseled numerous women of all ages that have shared their stories with me.   

I know many that are still too terrified to share their stories because of their churches and pastors that are so vocal about their disgust and opinions on abortion. I encourage pastors and leaders to please stop alienating your wounded women and men and instead realize – the children are not the only victims. Send those in your congregations that are suffering to Restored Ministries.  We would love to help them. 

I have done studies with post abortion women and more than half of the groups were Pastors, Bishops, or Elders in the churches daughters. Abortion is just as much a problem for the churched as it is the unchurched. 

Because of the harsh judgements and opinions regarding abortion it is also what keeps many out of the church, and also keeps many overly serving in church trying to earn their way to Heaven. Both reasons still keep them suffering in silence and fear of releasing this secret. 

I suffered in silence for far too many years. I know what the effects of Abortion can do to a person. 
We need to stop telling people to #ShoutYourAbortion and instead ask them to boldly #ShoutOurJesus

I know the Amazing Transforming and Restorative Power of Jesus Christ and what He has done in my life. I know what it is like to carry that heavy coat of shame and guilt around and be pissed off at the world for continuing to be so vocal against a decision I chose – and take that disgust from others personally. I know what it is like to be rejected unfairly by people, Christians too, for sharing my secret. 

I also know what it is like to be free from the guilt, shame and condemnation now. I know what it is like to pray for those that tend to shout hate and have to make a daily decision to cover them in love by taking the offense and hurt I feel directly to Jesus. 

(Not to say some days I don’t have my Mr. Bean moments and want to flip the whole World off.) 

It’s a process of releasing to be restored. It takes time and I can help you. 

Abortion is not the unforgivable sin as you would be led to believe. God does not have a grading scale on sins.   

God forgave Moses and David for murder. God can and does forgive you too! 

If you are tired of suffering in silence and need someone to talk to- contact me. I would love to listen, pray with you and help you to finally #LiveRestored – Mind Body & Soul.  

Let’s #ShoutOurJesus together and finally break the silence and suffering of Abortion. 
              ~XXOO Michelle Bollom 

5 thoughts on “Break The Silence Of Abortion

  1. So beautifully said, yet powerful. Oh, church, wake up and end your self righteous banter and see us all. All as sicko sinners who need a Savior! Every single one of us. God bless you and the counseling you do for hurting women and men.

  2. After exploring a few of the articles on your site, I really like your technique of blogging.
    I book marked it to my bookmark site list and will be
    checking back soon. Take a look at my web site too and let me
    know your opinion.

Leave a Reply

