Distinguishing Mark


Do you have a distinguishing mark? 

I don’t mean a scar, tattoo or beauty mark on your body- I mean a personal signature, greeting or closing that genuinely shows it is from you. 

Of course everyone can guess mine- 

                        XXOO

I use XXOO which signifies for me love or kiss and hugs. People that know me in person know I am a big hugger. Not a side little pat hugger. I am a full on grab ya with both arms and squeeze ya tight hugger. I love to use XXOO as my distinguishing mark to tell people I love them and am sending a virtual big kiss and hug their way! 

In 2 Thessalonians 3:16-17 we read: 

Now may the Lord of peace Himself grant you His peace at all times and in every way that peace and spiritual well-being that comes to those who walk with Him, regardless of life’s circumstances. The Lord be with you all. I, Paul, write you this final greeting with my own hand. This is the distinguishing mark in every letter of mine, that shows it is genuine. It is the way I write my handwriting and signature. 

See Paul had a distinguishing mark on every letter to show it was genuine and from him.

   So what is your Distinguishing Mark? 
         ~XXOO Michelle Bollom 

Leave a Reply

