Unanswered Questions 

For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.~1 Corinthians 13:12 NIV

I remember the day I found out about you. A smile still emerges. And even though it was unexpected, I found myself sweetly delighted and anticipated your coming.

I became a bit nervous over the small age difference that would lie between you and your brother. And I often wondered if I would have the energy to chase after you both.

Naturally, fear caused me to question many things; but mostly, I questioned myself and my ability at being a great mother.

It wouldn’t take long before the idea of you settled, and so did the joy within the secret places of my heart.

After hearing the sound of your heartbeat, for the first time, there was a confirmation that provided comfort to my soul. I would sit back and patiently wait to hear that distinct swishing noise mixed with the sounds of my own heartbeat.

It was a duet, sweetly arranged, and beautifully spoken between us both. And I found my soul needing to search for it over and over again.

You were alive inside of me, and though our lives weren’t connected by the outside world, we shared the same breath, it was the one breathed into us both.

There was peace knowing [that my body] offered [yours] a covering of protection. It was like a cleansing rain that washed over all doubt.

I found myself getting lost and easily entertained by your mystery.
What would you be like? Would you mirror me?

Would I be yours as you were already mine?

Additionally…I questioned if it would be possible to love you as much as I already loved your brother? How could I love more when my heart was already so full?

I didn’t grasp that love is immeasurable by height or depth.

Love just IS.

It was clear.

There was no question.

                 You were love.

Part one. Please join me next Tuesday for the rest of the message.

~ Baring His Beauty 

    Tiffany Thomas 

Leave a Reply

