He Restores 


Dear friend,
Can you imagine the heartbreak that Hannah felt during the years she was unable to conceive a child? Can you imagine the added pain as she was taunted by her rivals for not being what they had become?

A mother….

Maybe you have been in Hannah’s place? Maybe there has been with something outside of a pregnancy that has left you in need of God’s Restoration?

Hannah never stopped yearning the desire to have a child. She never stopped worshipping or praising God. She had days where she couldn’t eat or stop crying. I have had those kind of days.

I’ve been that weary. I have cried out to Jesus. 

I have tried grasping, praying, begging for hope, simply because I needed it and couldn’t find it on my own.

When my life is spinning out of control, my circumstances seem to be contrary, when I have had nothing more to give, I am desperate for the opportunity to kneel at the cross. 

And Jesus always seems to meet me there. He takes me as I am, he comforts my wounded places.
HE RESTORES.

God brings death and God brings life, brings down to the grave and raises up.

God brings poverty and God brings wealth; he lowers, he also lifts up.

He puts poor people on their feet again; he rekindles burned-out lives with fresh hope, Restoring dignity and respect to their lives— a place in the sun!

For the very structures of earth are God ’s; he has laid out his operations on a firm foundation.

He protectively cares for his faithful friends, step by step, but leaves the wicked to stumble in the dark.

No one makes it in this life by sheer muscle! God ’s enemies will be blasted out of the sky, crashed in a heap and burned.

God will set things right all over the earth, he’ll give strength to his king, he’ll set his anointed on top of the world!

1 Samuel 2.6-10.MSG

May you find restoration in your Spirit today.

Blessings,

Tiffany Thomas 

Leave a Reply

