He Will Pass Over It And Rescue It


Broken…..that was my name.

  Unworthy…..that is who I was.

   Failure….was where I would end up.

      Lost…..is where I was.

Just as a chain linked fence intertwines, in the protection it offers, so did the outside parameter of my heart.

Pain was implanted by the years experienced . My buried emotions caused me to venture down every road that led to a dead end.

There was only one way to escape my own shadow. A truth stood in the space between us both. 

I heard the voice of God saying:

You are not invisible, wounded, or broken anymore….

                     Understand now.
You have a voice.
You were chosen a long time ago.
You have the ability to choose being right here, right now….or not.
Choose to live life abundantly, not purposed by dysfunction or pain.
Choose to live in freedom, wisdom, and forgiveness.

Over time…..by His grace, through discovery and healing……

He emptied my heart of my iniquities and He replaced my emptiness. He became the shadow of my soul.

Like birds hovering overhead, the Lord Almighty will shield Jerusalem; he will shield it and deliver it, he will ‘pass over’ it and will rescue it.”~Isaiah 31:5 NIV

Let the Spirit of truth hover over your soul today.

~Baring His Beauty 

   Tiffany Thomas 

Leave a Reply

