Stand Up For The Wounded 


Scars don’t equal shame;

Strength comes from experience,

Memories you want to forget

And keep buried in the past;

Your past doesn’t define you

The One who breathed life

Into your ocean, giving you depth does;

Your past doesn’t have to break you,

It can make you stronger;

I admit I’m weak, but I have a strong God,

Therefore, in Him, I am strong;

I won’t let anything in this world take me down,

For I am His and not of this world,

Therefore, I will not be shaken 

By the constant attacks of the enemy,

For he wants to destroy me because he knows

God has a plan and purpose for my life-

A destiny that only I can fulfill, with His help;

I have wasted too much time already

And don’t want to have anymore regrets,

So I accept the challenge

I will be bold and fight the good fight

For my good Father who has called me

To go on this journey with Him;

I know it will not be easy, and at times 

I will want to quit, but I must remember 

Who I am and whose I am,

Trusting that God knows what He’s doing;

I want to reflect ONLY Him in my life,

To those who live in darkness-

A world encompassed in fear and shame,

Feeling trapped within their mind,

Like they can’t escape the pain;

No one deserves to walk alone

We must stand up for the wounded,

Leading their tired souls to God-

The only One who can mend their brokenness.

             ~Bethany Anne 

Leave a Reply

