Love Conquers All 


My heart was pounding as I walked into the courthouse that day. I didn’t know what to anticipate. My husband and I were about to force a legal petition to the court, evicting one of our friends.

At a desperate time in his life, we extended our hand. We extended our heart. Now, we had to evict him for non-payment of rent.

My mind was playing tricks, producing negative scenarios, so that I would fear the worse. The enemy wanted me to feel defeat in this place. He confirmed my fears by telling me lies.

I was bombarded by my emotions. I had to take a moment out and just pray. 

I needed God’s guidance, I needed to feel him close to me.

I knew….the truth

…..Our friend…knew the truth

……….And….our God knew everything….

It was a difficult place to be and I was deeply saddened to see the negative impact that drugs had caused our friend. I could see it in his face, his apology, his heart.
Then God did something amazing. He came and filled us [all] with His presence.

Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers a multitude of sins.~1 Peter 4:8

We sat, talked, and came up with a satisfactory plan. Though part of the resolution required us to help him move his things out, the message was about the space that lay within the heart.

God spoke and said, “Yes, drugs may have power, but the ability to love in the darkness, has more power.”

We all came into agreement that day. We agreed that friendship is far more valuable than what is owed. We were able to speak about the power that resides in us all, and the ability to accomplish God’s great plan for our life. 

My husband and I were reminded that without the support of those who love, staying stuck in the dark becomes normal. Hopelessness wrongly seems right.

Love offered to someone, at its purest form, helps them to release the power of fear. It gives strength and the ability to walk towards the light, and in the direction of the Lord.

May the Lord guide us out of the dark places in our hearts. May we go in the direction of love. My hope is that we all find someone that we can offer value to, even those who least deserve it. Let us be reminded that we were all in need of such grace, at one point in our life. 

May the Lord bless us in wisdom and understanding that He is the Almighty, perfect in power, and always faithful to forgive.

Blessings to you this Tuesday my friend!

          ~Baring His Beauty,

             Tiffany Thomas 

One thought on “Love Conquers All 

Leave a Reply

