Rejoicing In The Circumstance


As I sit in a hospital room, holding my precious grandbaby, my heart is aching. Watching my daughter’s heart breaking for her daughter has been wearisome. Nevertheless, my heart is faithful, and consumed in the hope for a complete recovery.

Looking down at Emery’s precious little face, at the peacefulness it displays, while sleeping, I am overwhelmed in gratitude to my Heavenly Father.

He has watched over her.
He sent angels to surround her.
He has kept her safely in His promise.

I find myself reflecting on the condition of my Heavenly Father’s heart at every step he took walking beside me.

Whenever I have felt alone, confused, scared, hurt, or couldn’t find sense to a situation…..He was still there. He watched over me. He kept His promises.

Life has a way of sending us reminders. It shows the gentleness of our God and the mercy he offers through the blessings he shares with us.

In every circumstance, He is there, even when it seems scary. He hears every prayer and sees every tear that falls. We may not understand every lesson that he teaches. But He certainly does. Each one pertains to the conclusion of His will.

Today, I find myself grateful that He chooses to walk on the same path with those who believe according to His plan. I am rejoicing that my granddaughter is going to be okay.

Rejoice always, pray continually, 

give thanks in all circumstances; 

for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

1 Thessalonians 5:16‭-‬18 NIV

~ Baring His Beauty

 Tiffany Thomas

Leave a Reply

