Double For Your Troubles 


Many people have had so many troubles this week.

Trouble of all kinds

Computer troubles

Car troubles

Marriage troubles

Health troubles

Finance troubles

Children troubles

House troubles

Work troubles 

Insurance troubles 

Those are just the few I have heard or read about from my friends and family, or my own family have experienced this week. 

Our Country has also had some pretty horrific troubles just this week. In the Orlando Florida area alone they had 3 big news stories that shocked many of us. 
1. Christina Grimme- the Voice finalist and singer gunned down after a concert.

2. The Pulse Nightclub massacre with the horrific act of terrorism by an individual killing 50 and wounding 50+. 

3. A small child at the Happiest Place On Earth, carried away by an alligator as his dad fought to free him and now they have to prepare for a funeral; not enjoy the rest of their vacation. 

I have been in deep prayer all week for many many people going through all sorts of troubles. 

Today as I was unpacking my groceries, I was washing a big bag of cherries. I noticed a double cherry and thought- Oh How Cute! Twins! 

Being an identical twin that also has boy/girl twins- I love Twinning! 

Twinning Is Winning! 
I decided to check to see if in fact there were two separate seeds- so I ate it and sure enough it did! 
As I finished washing the bag of cherries- I kept picking out Twin cherries again … And again…. And Again…..And Again…. 


Another 53 times I pulled out Double Cherries! 

I quickly felt my spirit stir and knew God was trying to speak to me. So I added up the total. I counted a total of 54 Double Cherries! (remember I ate one set!)  

So I doubled the 54 which is 108.  
I thought- what does those numbers represent? What is the significance Lord? 
I felt the Lord whisper Psalm 108.  

So, I looked it up…..

Psalm 108 


O God, my heart is ready to praise you! I will sing and rejoice before you. Say thank you to the Lord for being so good, for always being so loving and kind. Wake up, O harp and lyre! We will meet the dawn with song. I will praise you everywhere around the world, in every nation. For your loving-kindness is great beyond measure, high as the heavens. Your faithfulness reaches the skies. His glory is far more vast than the heavens. It towers above the earth. Hear the cry of your beloved child—come with mighty power and rescue me. God has given sacred promises; no wonder I exult! He has promised to give us all the land of Shechem and also Succoth Valley. “Gilead is mine to give to you,” he says, “and Manasseh as well; the land of Ephraim is the helmet on my head. Judah is my scepter. But Moab and Edom are despised; and I will shout in triumph over the Philistines.” Who but God can give me strength to conquer these fortified cities? Who else can lead me into Edom? Lord, have you thrown us away? Have you deserted our army? Oh, help us fight against our enemies, for men are useless allies. But with the help of God we shall do mighty acts of valor. For he treads down our foes. ~Psalm 108:1-13 

Right at the end is where God got my attention:
Oh, help us fight against our enemies, for men are useless allies. But with the help of God we shall do mighty acts of valor. For he treads down our foes. ~Psalm 108:1-13 

With the help of God we shall do mighty acts of valor! 

Yes! Yes! Indeed we can! 
We have been Called To Valor! (See that prior Prophetic Word Here

Christ First- Christ Centered is what I have been sharing with my kiddos, with my friends, and with my family lately. 

The help for All our troubles – for this countries troubles – the Nations troubles – the World’s troubles…. is Only God.  

Christ First- Christ Centered 

God needs us! We must answer the Call To Valor! 
God needs all of us to help Him reach the World! 
We must abide in Christ! 

Get synced up with Jesus! 

The Power of Christ in us; The Holy Spirit, is the Only Power To Empower us! 

Together– In Christ and in love is how we rid the World from all the evil and darkness erupting all around us. That is how we heal the horrific hurts and troubles we and so many others are facing. That is how our land is united and our lives are Restored! 

By the way….He is also the only God that Promises Double for our troubles! 

Because you got a double dose of trouble and more than your share of contempt, Your inheritance in the land will be doubled and your joy go on forever. ~ Isaiah 61:7 MSG 

~ XXOO Michelle Bollom
#RestoredMinistries #ACallToValor #LiveRestored #MindBodySoul 

Leave a Reply

