Our Words Create Our Future 

  
Do you believe that your words are powerful? Do you believe that they create your future?

 I have been so intrigued with these questions over the last five years that I have made it my mission to educate myself, my family and really anyone that I have an in depth conversation with (anyone that will listen, that is). I believe that God gave us all this amazing gift to create with our thoughts and our words. It is a law, just like gravity, it doesn’t matter if you believe it or not – it applies to everyone! Yes you!!!

The bible says God spoke the world into existence, that shows just how powerful words are. Note, we also call scripture, the “Word of God”. Have you ever heard the phrase, I give you my word? A man’s word is his honor and integrity and it means much more than most people realize. 

Proverbs 18:21 says that “The tongue has the power of life and death, and those who love to talk shall reap the consequences.” 
 Scripture also says its sharper than a two edge sword and has the power to curse or bless!  
Wow, now that’s pretty powerful to me!
If we really believe this, then why is it so easily forgetten and hard to control? It takes constant awareness and diligence to master your tongue, and I’m not even sure that’s possible, even for the most dignified, humble person in the world. 

As I stated earlier, I have studied this in depth, read many books and have even given speeches to large audiences on this subject, and I still struggle daily with this principle. It is so easy to say things that you don’t mean and just brush them off. We say things like, you drive me crazy, you make me sick, I’m so fat, I’m a failure, and the list goes on and on . . . You can’t speak lack and expect abundance, you can’t speak sickness and expect health!  

When you truly understand this principle it is life-changing and can turn a negative person into a positive person. Have you heard the saying, “change your attitude change your life”. This is a true statement, so learn to speak encouraging words and praise people and spread joy, laughter and light everywhere you go. A smile can brighten someone’s day, Including yours!

I honestly believe if we truly knew how much our words affect our future, that we would all think long and hard before we speak, we would strive to put good information into our brains, so our thoughts would be better, because thoughts become things and words create and our actions follow. Think about it, you say it then you do it – – I am going to the store and then you go; I am getting sick and you get sick. Jesus said, “My people can have what they say, but they say what they have”.

As you can see, this is such an in-depth subject that one blog cannot even begin to touch the tip on this subject.

 If you want to learn more, I highly recommend a book called, God’s Law of Attraction by Patricia King – – it will enlighten you and give you amazing revelation on this topic. It is one of the best books I have ever read and have shared it with many of my friends.

Be fearless and faithful,

Deb Hicks

Village Coach

BowlofSplendor.com

3 thoughts on “Our Words Create Our Future 

  1. This is a great piece. I truly believe words have power and we must become conscious beings to ensure we only speak that which is good for us. It’s such a hard notion to put into practice at times but becoming aware is the first step to changing this. Thanks for sharing this.
    Dionne

  2. Hi there! I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed this blog post of yours… Not just this one but all of them! Because they are all equally great and amazing.

    I should mention that because of how much I loved this post of yours I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is so amazing and beautiful and I truly am so happy that I came across your blog and found it because I do really love it and now I really can’t wait to read more from you! So keep it up (:

    P.s. This comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible, keep up the great work (:

Leave a Reply

