A Close And Loving Father 

  
Father, we are forever thankful that though we walk in the mist of trouble, you will revive us.

You my Lord, will stretch out your hand against the wrath of our enemies and Your right hand will save us. (Psalm 138:7) 
Father we give our praise and worship you on this beautiful day. We are so grateful that you are not a distance Father. That you are a close and loving father. That your love is unconditional and everlasting. As your child I long to make you proud. For you my Lord alone are my inheritance, my cup of blessing, you guard all that is mine. The land you have given me is a pleasant land. What a wonderful inheritance!! (Psalm 16:5-6) 
I praise and honor You as my Father God, and I give You thanks always for all the things especially Your love. (Ephesians 5:20) You are my Creator, you are my Heavenly Father, you are our all mighty powerful God. You are my light and salvation.
I thank you Lord that whenever I am afraid, or I am in need, that I can always trust You. That when I seek you that you hear me, and you deliver me from all of my fears and from all of my troubles. 

So today my friends, go out with great confidence knowing that you’re not walking alone, that the Lord your God is always with you. He is a close and loving Father. When in need today speak to Him and He will hear you. He will deliver you. 
Have a blessed day.  

                     -Michelle Smith 

4 thoughts on “A Close And Loving Father 

  1. How precious that He loves us so deeply. If only our head and heart would listen to HIS Truth rather than the world’s lies; that we’re ugly and useless.

      1. Thank you. Hope to be ready to join you all this Monday. Just need to carve out the time for Preparatuon time for the Wednesday. And to finish reading the book!
        Bless you and hope all is well at your home.
        Off FB for a season.

Leave a Reply

