Encouraging Yourself

  
I love to encourage other people. 

I love inspiring others and giving them hope! 

I usually find myself encouraging someone if they are struggling with something, or someone that is starting a new business.

In my walk with God I have found that there are times when the one doing the encouraging needs encouragement themselves.

I like to think of myself as one tough (but loving) cookie. But I am not bulletproof! We all face tests, trials, and tribulations of some sort.


King David even had to encourage himself. 


In 1 Samuel 30:6 it says, “David was greatly distressed, for the men spoke of stoning him because the souls of them all were bitterly grieved, each man for his sons and daughters. But David encouraged and strengthened himself in the Lord his God.  (Amp. Version)

There are many ways to encourage yourself. 

Here are some of the ways that help me:

 I count my Blessings.

 I quote encouraging scriptures.

 I listen to an inspiring message.

 I think about past tests and trials that the Lord has brought me through.

 I listen to inspiring songs.

 I sing praises to God.

Action step: Listen to the song called In Jesus’ Name by Darlene Zschech below. 

I am sure it will lift you up!

In God’s Love,

                        Tracy Mason

Leave a Reply

