Better Than Ezra 

  
Does anyone remember the band from the late 80’s or early 90’s “Better Than Ezra” ? 

Today as I read this verse I couldn’t stop thinking of the band or my favorite song by them “Good”.  
I had to go to YouTube to hear it-

I couldn’t help but laugh that God used this song, on this day, with this verse, by this band to confirm that I indeed was right on track- that in fact it was a “good” idea to start a new fast. 

I am starting a new fast today January 3rd. I am fasting to humble myself before God and to seek and pray for wise guidance for continuing with my weight loss and health journey.  

Just like Ezra, no wait….

Better Than Ezra….

Fasting is a “Good” thing! 

When we fast and pray about our concerns – God listens! 

 Have you fasted? 

Share your experiences or ideas of what to fast with us.       

                     ~XXOO Michelle Bollom 

I proclaimed a fast there beside the Ahava Canal, a fast to humble ourselves before our God and pray for wise guidance for our journey—all our people and possessions. I was embarrassed to ask the king for a cavalry bodyguard to protect us from bandits on the road. We had just told the king, “Our God lovingly looks after all those who seek him, but turns away in disgust from those who leave him.” So we fasted and prayed about these concerns. And he listened. ~Ezra 8:21, 23 MSG 
  

Leave a Reply

