Story

  
 

Define

Story can be defined as an account of past events in someone’s life or in the evolution of something.

 

Affirm

Psalms 107:2 “Let the redeemed of the Lord tell their story— those he redeemed from the hand of the foe.

 

Recall

Yesterday’s post encouraged me to write today’s post. Stephanie asked us the following question “Have you released the power and freedom that comes with telling people what God has done in your life”

 

God has been so amazing in my life he has helped me in so many ways and maybe he has helped you too. I decided to quantify my experiences by using the words below.

 

My life has changed from:

 

Adversity to Adequacy

Broken to Blessed

Calamity to Calmness

Defiant to Destiny

Empty to Evolved

Fearful to Fearless

Guilty to Guilt-free

Hardened to Humility

Inadequacy to Inspired

Judgement to Joy

Knocked-out to Knowledgeable

Lonely to Loved

Miserable to Motivated

Neglected to Nourished

Offended to Obedient

Pain to Promise

Quarrels to Quenched

Rejected to Renewed

Sorrow to Saved

Tormented to Talented

Undeserving to Unified

Victimized to Victorious

Worried to Whole

Yucky to Youthful

Zapped to Zealous

 

My life has evolved so much within this past year; because I made a choice to give it over to GOD. I became free a year ago and I am redeemed. God encourages the redeemed to share their story as well. How has God changed your life?

 

 

 

Exercise:

Dear God,

Thank you for being so amazing in my life. Thank you so much for showing up so amazingly and abundantly more than I could ask or ever think. I love you!

 

Commit to the challenge. I DARE you.

                      Lereca Monik

#mydearestsister #Idareyou #restoredministries #itstimeforachange #anewyou #liverestored #RestorationStories 

Leave a Reply

