Getting The Clue 

  
I hadn’t a clue for far too many years.

 I sometimes think how much time I wasted as a young girl, teen, adult, wife, and mother. I did so many things wrong. I had a ton of defects in my character. I am so thankful that I finally started getting the clue.   

I did religion most of my life and thought I had to work my way to heaven and gain God’s love and approval. I also lived in guilt and shame and condemnation for many years but would also keep sinning and believing Grace would keep me covered. 
I probably was barely skidding into Heaven. 

I did not even have the slightest clue on so many things.  I was clueless! 

As I have grown and developed a relationship with Jesus and no longer practice any form of religion it is so freeing. I try to live and teach my children to live by a Biblical world view.

I don’t look at His word, the Bible, as a list of rigid rules and meaningless stories. I look at it as covenants and promises and valuable information for me to get a clue on what is the best way to live and how to allow God to change all my defects of character.  

I am learning to release my control and rely on God and no longer on my self. 
This fasting experience is taking me so much deeper and closer to God. It is showing me that in just 21 days that there is a much better way to live. I don’t have to live in bondage to my flesh. I have Christ in me so I always have His resurrection power readily available to me.  

Lord, may I never take for granted Your living Word and Power. May I remove anything that does not bring You Glory. May my life be a sermon preached without words. Remove the dullness and defects of my character so that You can shine more brightly through me to others. Thank You for being so patient with me. Thank You for lovingly revealing the best You have for me through Your love letter, the Bible. Help me to unpack and store all Your promises in my heart. Thank You for saving me despite my selfishness and sin that I lived in for far too long. I know You are the Great Restorer. You make all things new and work all things out for my good. Thank You for Your greatest sacrifice, Jesus. I am so grateful that now because of Christ I am in on everything so I never have to be clueless again. ~ Amen.

                 ~XXOO Michelle Bollom 

But don’t take any of this for granted. It was only yesterday that you outsiders to God’s ways had no idea of any of this, didn’t know the first thing about the way God works, hadn’t the faintest idea of Christ. You knew nothing of that rich history of God’s covenants and promises in Israel, hadn’t a clue about what God was doing in the world at large. Now because of Christ—dying that death, shedding that blood—you who were once out of it altogether are in on everything. ~Ephesians 2:11-13 MSG 

Leave a Reply

