True Believers 

  

We are one heartbeat in the darkness

We are one lasting answered prayer

We are one unbroken promise

And we are two, true believers


We are one before our God in Heaven

Oh, we are one road when the going gets rough

We are one now and forever

We are one name, one life, one flame

What beautiful lyrics!  

Such a true testament for love.  
As I reflect on it being 20 years I have been with my husband and soon we will be celebrating 19 years married, I can appreciate these sentiments.  

I have been listening to some older secular music lately  and this is one that I love. I am a huge Hootie fan! Oh how I loved Hootie & The Blowfish. Their album “cracked rear view” was one I could play over and over. I remember it being one of our favorites.   

Fast forward many years and lead singer, aka Hootie, Darius Rucker ventured out to do a solo country album and he did not disappoint his fans. His rendition of Wagon Wheel that the popular show Duck Dynasty and their cast made a huge hit was great, but this is my favorite.  

So for this weeks #SongSunday we are going country. We are remembering love, life, memories, perseverance and commitment.  
Be a True Believer! 

                       

   ~ XXOO Michelle Bollom 

“True Believers” Darius Rucker 

Lyrics:

Church bells ringing on our wedding day

Climbed in that limo and rode away

Guess you’ll always hear some people say,

Man, they’re never gonna make it.
We settled in and we settled down

In this quiet little seaside town

You are the rock I built my world around

And life will never break it
We are one heartbeat in the darkness

We are one lasting answered prayer

We are one unbroken promise

And we are two, true believers
It wasn’t easy getting here today

Sometimes you stumbled or I lost my way

But every roadblock was a chance to say;

Take my hand I’m here beside you.
We worked and made it through the toughest parts

Now every day is another chance to start

To look around and see where we are

It’s where we were trying to get to
We are one heartbeat in the darkness

We are one lasting answered prayer

We are one unbroken promise

And we are two, true believers
We are one before our God in Heaven

Oh, we are one road when the going gets rough

We are one now and forever

We are one name, one life, one flame
We are one heartbeat in the darkness

We are one lasting answered prayer

We are one unbroken promise

And we are two, true believers

We are two, true believers

Leave a Reply

