Everything’s Alright 

  

How long have I been in this storm?

So overwhelmed by the ocean’s shapeless form

Water’s getting harder to tread

With these waves crashing over my head
If I could just see you

Everything would be all right

If I’d see you

This darkness would turn to light
And I will walk on water

And you will catch me if I fall

And I will get lost into your eyes

I know everything will be alright

I know everything is alright
I know you didn’t bring me out here to drown

So why am I ten feet under and upside down

Barely surviving has become my purpose

Because I’m so used to living underneath the surface
If I could just see you

Everything would be all right

If I’d see you

This darkness would turn to light
And I will walk on water

And you will catch me if I fall

And I will get lost into your eyes

And I know everything will be alright
And I will walk on water

And you will catch me if I fall

And I will get lost into your eyes

Lyrics to Storm-by Lifehouse 
Do you feel 10 feet under and upside down?  

Sometimes do you just wish you could have Jesus with skin on or in the very least catch a small glimpse of Him and see how He is working all things out?

Don’t let barely surviving become your purpose.   Stop living just under the surface. He didn’t bring you this far to drown. 


It will ALL be alright. 

Everything’s Alright 

           ~XXOO Michelle Bollom

Watch this weeks SongSunday by Lifehouse here:

2 thoughts on “Everything’s Alright 

Leave a Reply

