Embrace 

  
I love you just as you are

Flawed and imperfect

Despite how you may feel

Your self-directed criticisms

The parts of you that you despise

I will embrace

In your ambition and struggle

Through accomplishment and mistakes

I am beside you

The broken pieces and blinding beauty of who you are

Is written on my heart

I cherish your growth and transformation

As well as that which is unchangeable

I accept the whole of you

The seen and unseen

The known and unknown

You walk through countless days

Your weary eyes a mystery

Driven by love and determination

You endure

Silently

Your focus and ambition is testimony to your devotion

Through struggle and frustration you labor

In quiet torment you are relentless

I will be your solace

I will wrap you in peace and comfort

Soothing the ache you do not speak

I will be your passion

I am ravenous for you

I will be your encouragement

My faith in you is boundless

I will be your strength

I will undergird you with an unshakable foundation

I see you as you are

And I love you
           ~Dana Smith 

One thought on “Embrace 

Leave a Reply

