The Lion The Witch And The Wardrobe 

  

 
   

I am not concerned with a lion, planned parenthood, Donald Trump or any other news story that gets millions of people all anxious and rowdy and riled up over.  

When we start comparing things against each other we put ourself right into a position of being critical and making unfair judgements. I surely am saddened by it all. I also grieve over them because I believe it all grieves God’s heart.  

What I choose to do instead of reposting vile videos and blogs and weighing everyone’s opinion on what is worse or more worthy of drawing our attentions to, is I am choosing to pray for them all. 

I pray for the hearts of the people that felt the need to do the dishonest hunt against this lion and I pray for this dentist that needed a trophy kill and his pride and greed got the better of him.

 I pray for planned parenthood and all the evil greedy deeds that have allowed them to profit off abortions and selling of aborted baby organs and tissues. I pray it will be exposed and that God will intervene on behalf of the people who are involved. I pray that God will allow me the divine encounters to speak about choosing life over abortion to many girls and women so that they won’t feel they have no other option. 

 I pray for Donald Trump to take a moment to weigh his words before he speaks and while he is well meaning and has spoken many truths, he has also misspoke and categorized people unfairly which makes it hard to retrieve the words once spoken.

 I pray all these stories and people involved will come to know the restoring and transforming power, love, and grace of Jesus Christ.

 I pray for the media that has continued to spin the truth on many many other news stories to turn from their lies and begin to speak truth. 

I pray for all people including myself to retire their soapboxes, their criticisms, judgements, dividing doctrines, religious spirits and finally be on fire and riled up for Jesus and wanting to get busy getting on with the Father’s business- which is to Love God, and Love others’ as yourself.  

I pray that I will choose to be a light to others in this dark world and not be tempted to spread and share the darkness.  

I pray that I will remember to be humble and that we have all been guilty of greed, pride, and unworthy words on some level at some time in our life.   

I pray that I will always extend Grace and forgiveness because I have been forgiven of much and given God’s Amazing Grace.

 Will you join me in praying ? 
                      -XXOO Michelle Bollom 

Finally, brothers and sisters, fill your minds with beauty and truth. Meditate on whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is good, whatever is virtuous and praiseworthy. 

                     – Philippians 4:8 The Voice

“Don’t pick on people, jump on their failures, criticize their faults— unless, of course, you want the same treatment. That critical spirit has a way of boomeranging. It’s easy to see a smudge on your neighbor’s face and be oblivious to the ugly sneer on your own. Do you have the nerve to say, ‘Let me wash your face for you,’ when your own face is distorted by contempt? It’s this whole traveling road-show mentality all over again, playing a holier-than-thou part instead of just living your part. Wipe that ugly sneer off your own face, and you might be fit to offer a washcloth to your neighbor.” 

                          ~Matthew 7:1-5 MSG 

4 thoughts on “The Lion The Witch And The Wardrobe 

  1. Wow very thought provoking, to pray instead of criticize. Every word that was written is such a great example of love in action. I’ll be joining you in prayer over this. Thank you for your wise words. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

