Burn Me Up 

  

  I keep getting bombarded with reminders that we all are in this thing we call “life” together. After all there is just one planet identified with people. It’s called Earth.  
We are all stuck on this planet close in proximity living out our existence. People from all walks of life exhibiting different cultures, lifestyles and sometimes polar opposite beliefs. We are expected to co-exist together harmoniously. 
As I am traveling across several different states getting closer to our vacation destination I am reminded how differently we all live sometimes just depending on the place we happened to be born. 

I’m always asking God questions. 

Why can’t everyone just believe and be like me??? 

I know that sounds prideful. But let’s be honest. Have we not all at one time or another thought our way or the highway.  
If everyone thought like me with my insightful knowledge and common sense the world would be a better place!!!
Right?
Maybe it’s just me! I may need some of that brutally honest insightful wisdom poured back on me with a splash of humility and sprinkle of love.  
Because I am a follower of Jesus. I signed up for His team way back in the stone ages when I was 12 years old. I heard His team wins in the end and I have always liked to be on the winning team!! Go God!!
I thought the best way I could figure out this perplexity of people and why they bother me at times was to 
Ask Some Questions 
What did Jesus do with all these pressing peeps all around Him while He was on Earth?
What was His divine purpose to come to Earth?
We know the the obvious!’
Luke 19:10 KJV


“For the Son of man is come to seek and to save that which was lost.”
Fast Pass to Heaven 
What about while we are here living and trying to figure out our own divine purpose and process?

Jesus said, “I have come that you may have life and have it more abundantly!” 

John 10:10 NLT


“The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.”

The truth is not everyone is diligently trying to figure out their divine purpose leading them to a rich and satisfying life. 

Some people are just trying to lift their heads up from the last blow that was handed to them again and again. 

A different kind of ride that is meant to kill and destroy them. Even if it is just their mindset for that day.  

Maybe I should extend them a 

“Get out of Jail Free” pass instead of a pound on the head with my righteous right arm. 

Whom am I to be so impatient with God’s people and his “prepeople”?

(That would be those that He diligently chases after to be His future sons and daughters)

The kids on the team that wins every time. It may be the last inning or the last quarter before they get the victorious crown. 
But we win when we choose Jesus. 
It’s a process of purification. 

I have been through this process. Let’s just get real. I am ALWAYS in this refinement oven of beautification. 

I’m a coffee cup. A mugshot of my former self. 

It’s up to me how hot the kiln must be turned up to burn off the dross of “ugh”. 


Exchanging the ugly for the beauty that reveals my purified pottery portrait.  
Isaiah 61:3

“and provide for those who grieve in Zion– to bestow on them a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair. They will be called oaks of righteousness, a planting of the LORD for the display of his splendor.”
I call the masterpiece 

Process of Purification 
1 John 1:9 NIV


“If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.”
Lord,

 Purify All of Me to Love All of You and Others 
Burn Me Up

   Kelley Allison
    Is. 64:8

“But now, O LORD, You are our Father, We are the clay, and You our potter; And all of us are the work of Your hand.”

One thought on “Burn Me Up 

Leave a Reply

