Which Way Do I Go ?

  
I don’t know

Which way to go.

Right? Left?

Near? Far?

Familiar? Not?

I don’t know

Which way to go.
I ask for

Clarity.

I ask for

Discernment.

I ask for

Wisdom.
If I go

Right,

Am I

Wrong?

If I go

Left,

Is it what’s

Right?
Is it

Near

That takes me

Far?

Or is it

Far

That brings me

Near…

You?
If I stay with the

Familiar,

Will I miss what’s

New

From You?

Or will I find the

Familiar

Hidden within

The new?
I don’t know

Which way to go.

The battle is

Real

And wages a

War

That brings

Emotions

Not to be

Trusted.
With my eyes

On You,

I move.

Right, left,

Near, far,

Familiar, or not,

You are there.
I don’t know

Which way to go.

But with You

There,

How can I

Go wrong?

-S . Gable

Leave a Reply

