Batter Batter Swing! 

  

It echoed more like Battah Battah Sweeeng– in my head as I was awoken with that saying this morning.  I am not even a big sports fan. So I thought, why do I have this phrase stuck in my head? 
I also thought of the crazy baseball taunts like:
We need a pitcher not a belly itcher”
Or my favorite -“We need a hitter not a booger flicker”
I imagined the taunts being the enemy. They usually are not as gentle or funny as the ones I listed.  The enemy lives and loves to taunt us and he wants nothing more than to yell STRIKE! when we fail.  He wants us to give up and feel defeated.
Those times when we are trying to change a situation or to do something and we slip or fail it is easy to think-  3rd strike I am out- time to throw the bat and sit back down.   
We can be so quick to give up sometimes.  
Thankfully God is not like baseball strikes when He deals with us.  We don’t get just 3 chances, we get to keep swinging! As many times as we want.  God is not wanting us to give up.  Don’t throw that bat down in frustration.  Even if you spin completely around because you have swung so hard and missed- it is still ok.  Keep getting back up to bat, keep swinging!  There are no strike outs with God. 
Stay Focused on whatever it is you are striving towards!  Don’t listen to the taunters.  Listen to God and His Promises! 
#LiveRestored
XXOO Michelle Bollom 


I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back.- Philippians 3:12-14 MSG 


30 Everything God does is perfect;
    the promise of the Eternal rings true;
    He stands as a shield for all who hide in Him.-Psalm 18:30 VOICE 


I can endure all these things through the power of the one who gives me strength.-Philippians 4:13 CEB 

  

Leave a Reply

