21 / 21 Vision 

  

I am going after some 21/21 vision these days. 

Matthew 21:21

We have to back up a bit and see what’s going on ahead of our 21/21 vision. 

Matthew 21:18-22
The Withered Fig Tree
18-20 Early the next morning Jesus was returning to the city. He was hungry. Seeing a lone fig tree alongside the road, he approached it anticipating a breakfast of figs. When he got to the tree, there was nothing but fig leaves. He said, “No more figs from this tree—ever!” The fig tree withered on the spot, a dry stick. The disciples saw it happen. They rubbed their eyes, saying, “Did we really see this? A leafy tree one minute, a dry stick the next?”

21-22 But Jesus was matter-of-fact: “Yes—and if you embrace this kingdom life and don’t doubt God, you’ll not only do minor feats like I did to the fig tree, but also triumph over huge obstacles. This mountain, for instance, you’ll tell, ‘Go jump in the lake,’ and it will jump. Absolutely everything, ranging from small to large, as you make it a part of your believing prayer, gets included as you lay hold of God.”

Matthew 21:21 basically says 
If you have faith and do not doubt you too can move mountains and wither fig trees. Jesus reminded the disciples and now us the importance of our words. I would suggest our thoughts contribute to our vision of what we believe of things to come. 
They all work together to create sight beyond our natural eyesight. 

Do you want to see beyond what you can see with your eyeballs?

Me!! Me!! Raising my hand high up in the air,  jumping up and down. 

I need to see past the circumstances of what I see with my natural eyesight. 

A fig tree may not be involved. 
It could be something else going on in your life. It’s possible things don’t look so promising for you. You didn’t hear the best news about one of your children or yourself.  You keep asking God for answers to why bad things keep happening. 
You’re wondering how long your prayers are going to be stuck to the ceiling in your bedroom. 
Keep speaking to that mountain. 
Don’t give up!!
Take your doubt and exchange it for trust. Turn in your frustration and pick up some faith.  It only has to be as small as a mustard seed to get started. 

Matthew 17:20 
20 He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed,you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move.Nothing will be impossible for you.”

Listen to this song and ask God to give you new vision of your circumstances and take a chance on Him to hold you tight through the storm!! 

It is Well by Bethel Music 

Verse 1
Grander earth has quaked before
Moved by the sound of His voice
Seas that are shaken and stirred
Can be calmed and broken for my regard

Chorus
Through it all, through it all
My eyes are on You
Through it all, through it all
It is well

Through it all, through it all
My eyes are on You
It is well with me

Verse 2
Far be it from me to not believe
Even when my eyes can’t see

And this mountain that’s in front of me
Will be thrown into the midst of the sea

Chorus
Through it all, through it all
My eyes are on You
Through it all, through it all
It is well

Bridge x3
So let go my soul and trust in Him
The waves and wind still know His name(repeat last line during 3rd run)

It is well with my soul
It is well with my soul
It is well with my soul
It is well with my soul
repeat 3x(increasing in strength and volume)

It is well it is well with my soul x3
ahhhhhhh (softly)

Chorus x2-3 (softly slowly)
Through it all, through it all
My eyes are on You Lord
Through it all, through it all
It is well with me.


Mountain Move!!!

    Kelley Allison
     John1:4-5


Video of song:

4 thoughts on “21 / 21 Vision 

Leave a Reply

