The Story of Everything




      It’s not necessarily what you say but rather what you do.  I noticed this recently on a trip where many people did not speak the same language as me. You didn’t have to understand what they were saying but rather their expression, hand gestures and the animated tone of their conversation to figure out what they were really communicating.  
I discovered this to be true by watching the movie, “The Theory of Everything” on my plane ride to my destination. I watched on a ladies’ laptop a row in front of me.  I had to pause along with her when she shut her computer and got up or shifted around in her seat. I did not hear one word from the movie but watched in anticipation with what would happen next. I followed along holding back my tears as I watched the sacrifice this young wife made taking care of her crippled husband. I thought to myself I don’t even need to rent this and watch it again because I got main points from the story by just watching the actions and emotions of the characters unfold without hearing any words. 

Sidenote:
Then I got all choked up thinking how such a brilliant man could miss the Creator of Everything in everything. 

Hello!! Shakey Wakey!! That’s beyond me!!!

I wonder how many of us daily tell our story without any words. 
Good stories some days, not such great stories the next?

A smile
A laugh
A high five
A hug
A pat 

Or on a not so good day……

A frown 
A stare 
An evil eye
A tear
A shove

I want to tell a story everyday of thankfulness and joy as I go about my day. I carry an antidote for those who are thankless and have lost their way along the ride of life. 

I want to…….
Be a living picture that unfolds a story that is worth the watching

Let’s call it….

The Story of Everything 

I dare to pray……..
 Thank you God that you put a story in me before I was born. Help me to separate myself and get alone to hear from You in the Secret Place of Prayer. 

Matthew 6:6

But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.”

Colossians 3:23

Whatever you do, work at it wholeheartedly as though you were doing it for the Lord and not merely for people.

Let me clearly hear the deliberate chapters of my life that I am to play out in this life. I want to demonstrate the best display of Your brilliance and creation. Help me to bring out the best in others and encourage them with my actions. Even something as minor as a smile or as major as a risky detour to my regular routines that day. I want to be a part of the Story of Everything of God. 
Awake me to the possibilities of what You can do with my life. 
I strategically plan MY PART to be intentional. 
I begin today: page one. 

In Jesus Name,
Me
Kelley Allison

Check out this Video that sums it all up in less than five minutes. 

The Story of Everything

http://youtu.be/97sgcQo4GRw


Leave a Reply

