There Are Angels Among Us 



ANGELS
 
Define
Angels can be defined as a spiritual being superior to humans in power and intelligence, an attendant spirit or guardian, a messenger or a harbinger. 
 
Affirm:  
“Do not forget to entertain strangers, for by so doing some people have entertained angels without knowing it.” Hebrews 13:2
 
Recall:  
This week, I felt burdened by the growth that is taking place in my life.   Growth is uncomfortable because you are often required to move into a place you have never been.   I really needed God to send me a comforting word and he did.  This week God sent me two angels with two profound messages.  
 
If I asked you to describe an angel, most of you would describe the angel as having these attributes: peaceful voice, wings, white robe, and beautiful.
 
Well the angels I met were old, dirty, and smelled like alcohol.   Quite frankly they were both homeless men and I would consider them strangers; not friends. Needless to say they both had a powerful message for me.
 
Angel#1
I pulled up to the corner store after work to get something sweet to snack on and he asked about Lereine (my daughter).  I shared with him that she was at school.  He then began saying to me.  Your only worry in life is her! Your only worry in life is her! Your only worry in life is her!  This got my attention considering my petition to God revolves around being in bondage with things that are not relevant to growth in my life.   I have been working on breaking free from generational chains that have cursed my family and I want the cycle to end with me.   
 
His next statement was profound- You are my today, She’s my tomorrow, and yesterday is gone!   
 
At that moment, I knew that God was telling me to put the past behind me and to move into the future with boldness.  He basically confirmed that I no longer need to feel confined by the chains of the past. 
 
 
Angel #2
I pulled up to another corner store the next day to pump gas.  Of course, my guard was up because this time my daughter was in my car and it was dark outside.  The angel slowly approached my car and yes I thought (without saying it). I don’t have anything for you.  Well God had a different plan.  He said let me share something with you, God wants me to give you this message. Of course, initially I was thinking yeah right and I instantly began judging this man based on his outside appearance, until he opened his mouth!  
 
This is what he said….
Life and death could never coexist?
Life is eternal and death is the final destination?
If life were to make love to death would death feel love?
Would love for death cause life to die?
Would life impregnate death with the will to live?
 
What a message.  God is again telling me to choose life!  Okay God I hear you!  I am choosing life, and I am walking into a life free from chains and the bondage of my past.  
 
God sent a stranger in the form of a homeless person to get my attention.  I entertained a homeless person to only learn that he was my angel.  I am so thankful that my heart was willing!  I am so thankful for my angels.
 
Just a thought!  Has God been trying to give you a message?  Have you been unkind to those that are not within your pedigree?  Are you judging someone because they appear to be ungodly?  If you have been, I challenge you to reconsider how you view strangers.  That stranger might be your angel and he or she might have a message that will change your life!
 
Expression:
Dear GOD,
 
Thank your willingness to always surround me with you love. Thank you for encouraging me to entertain those that do not fit my criteria.  Thank you for helping me see that all people can be used as a vessel to show your mercy on us all.   Thank you for putting angels in my life to be your messengers, when I subtly need to hear from you.  
 
Commit to the challenge.
  I DARE you. ~Lereca Monik 

#mydearestsister #Idareyou #restoredministries #itstimeforachange #anewyou #LiveRestored 
 
 
 


One thought on “There Are Angels Among Us 

Leave a Reply

