Ding Dong Principle 



This book inspired me as a Christian (a Jesus girl) not to be afraid to go on a mission for God. Whenever I thought about going on a mission trip before, often times my first reaction was I’m too afraid.  
God always reminds me of this scripture …
Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9 NIV 
So armed with God’s presence and promise 
I found the courage to go to Guatemala in the Fall of 2013, which led to the courage to sign up for violin lessons in the Spring of 2014. 
Recently, God told me in a vision that I’m going to go back there to teach violin to the orphans in Guatemala, helping children escape poverty and violence with music.   Sometimes language creates a barrier, but with music there are no barriers. 
Reading about Corrie Ten Boom and her missions in this book, I saw with Gods help she moved mountains!!!  
For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.~ Philippians 4:13 NLT 

This promise is for us- so We can too! 
~ Angela Lipe- Pattengill 
Enjoy this Worthy thought: The Ding Dong Principle 
by Corrie Ten Boom “Tramp for The Lord”
One day a young girl, who had repented and received deliverance from lust and impurity, came to see Miss Corrie who was presently visiting and speaking at a church in Holland, the young girl goes up to Miss Corrie afterwards and says” Even though I have been delivered, at night I still keep dreaming of my old way of life. I’m afraid I will slip back into Satan’s grasp. 
 Miss Corrie tells the girl “up in that church tower, there is a bell which is rung by pulling on a rope, after the sexton lets go of the rope the bell still continues swinging, first the ding then the dong. It gets slower and slower until there’s a final dong and it stops. I believe the same is true for deliverance”.
The young girl says “you mean even though I sometimes have temptations, that I am still free, Satan is no longer pulling the rope which controls my life?”
Miss Corrie says “the purity of your life is evidence of your deliverance and you should not worry about the dings and dongs, they are nothing but echoes. The demons know that even though they have to flee at the name of Jesus, the demons will not leave without given their clapper one big swing leaving behind the vibration of ding and dongs on their way out scaring us into thinking they are still there. 
But if we grow fearful over the remaining echoes other demons can come in and take their place. 
The bible promises that after we confess and denounce our sins, God cleanses us from them by the blood of Jesus. Indeed, He says your sins I remembered no more. (Hebrew 8:12
When we hear the dings and dongs of our past life, we need to remember that through Jesus sacrifice on Calvary, Satan can no longer pull the rope in your life, the sounds of the vibrations may still echo, but they will grow less and less and eventually stop completely.  Satan cannot return as long as you walk in obedience. Your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit.” 
Haven’t you learned that your body is the home of the Holy Spirit God gave you, and He lives in you, and your own body does not belong to you. For God has bought you with a great price. So use every part of your body to give Glory back to God, because He owns it. ~ 1 Corinthians 6:19,20
However, this does not prevent Satan ( or his demons) from standing outside your house shouting through the window saying “we’re still here!” But Hallelujah! We know Satan for who he is -the prince of liars. He is still not here he has been cast out. 
So whenever you hear those old echoes in your life; one of those ding and dongs, you need to remember to stop and say “thank you Jesus you have bought me with your blood and sin has no right to sound off in my life.” ~ Corrie Ten Boom 
I encourage everyone to get this great book! 

Leave a Reply

