May The Force Be With You 



 

Thanks to Amy Tippins for sharing her story with us from Her personal blog

  

 1 John 4:18

There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.

Where fear resides God cannot…unless you invite Abba to take away the fear. 

 For the past 2 years I have lived in fear. Fear that I would never be financially stable enough to become a parent. Fear of my business not being successful enough to support my family. I fear that I will run out of the mental bandwidth to handle a business and a child. I fear I will never be chosen by a birth mom. Yes, I have strong fears and sometimes they drive me to tears.

What I can attest to is that when I turn my fear over to God and asked for him to calm my heart, He always seems to come through in a way that is so much greater than I dreamed.

Society beats fear into our subconscious every step of the way in life. Growing up, it was preached to me that “certain types of girl” blessing from God never include “happily ever after” or a family. Guess what, THIS “certain type of girl” who goes against what is accepted as a “good Christian girl” found a love that accepts me in all of my faults and wonderful characteristics. I held out for what I am worthy of. I pushed forward and trusted in God despite my fear.

Fear is darkness. Think of one of the most classic movies, Star Wars, Luke lost his ability to use The Force when he allowed fear to entire his mind. When he feared his father then darkness (and sin) entered his mind and heart. When our hearts and mind fill with fear, then our actions become selfish, divisive and counter-productive to building love in our lives. To be fair, fear is as old as sin….it is the source of all sin. I lost the inability to fight fear at birth and so did you.

Most days, I have to say “This one isn’t under my control”. That scares me, but it is ok because I am not in control of this world. Somehow, when I whisper those words and ask God to fill my heart with faith then he fills my heart with peace. Most importantly, I know he won’t fail me when I invited him into my place of fear.

Fear is limits

God provided my perfect donor, a man who loves me so much that some days I shake my head at my worthiness of him, and God saved my house from going onto the auction block over a year ago. When I took the path of gratitude in my business, he tripled our business in less than 2 weeks. Yep, I think once I learned to say “Oh, I so do not have this handled” and say it with peace in my heart then he handled everything far beyond what I thought was possible.

My Abba (Father) covers my fear with His love, He is bringing my child home, and he has been creating a business that will is covering our financial needs. Yes, I don’t need to live in fear, BUT I am only human. So, He will be patient with me in the meantime and whisper into my ear “I know the plans I have for you”.  ~Amy Tippins 

Leave a Reply

