Dream Big Daughter

IMG_1344

Most of these blogs come out of my quiet time with God. I think I have a thousand journals sitting around my house. My newest journal has me dreaming big!!! It’s fancy with flowers and each page has a different design.

Just yesterday I was sitting outside soaking up the morning sun in my usual spot in my backyard. I did have to wrap a blanket around me because it was a crisp 55 degrees outside.

Just to catch you up with me!!
I’m on a question quest.
I’m asking all my questions to God.
I take my journal, pen, Bible and cup of Sozo coffee. (That’s a free advertisement)
I then read some scripture.

Wait
Wait
Watch the birds sneak over to get birdseed off the table.

Wait
Wait
Listen to my cat stretching and jumping at the door to let him outside.
(Annoying)

Wait
Wait
Try to focus on my question!

Sometimes I listen to a soft song with encouraging words. My latest and greatest song this week is
No Longer Slaves by Jonathan David and Melissa Helser.
It just came out this month.

You can listen to it on a previous blog here: https://restoredministriesblog.wordpress.com/2015/02/12/unravel-me/

Then I write, write and write.

God seems to softly speak to me as I write and listen. It’s an art I just discovered.
Listening!!!
We do have two ears and one mouth. That was a new revelation to me.

I asked God, “What do you call me?”
Immediately, I wrote down

My daughter-You are a ray of sunshine

I knew it was a written inspiration by Him.
How do I know?
I felt like He might have called me out on other such unbecoming qualities that I might possess at times.
Such as
….failure at keeping my cool
…complaining about circumstances
….out of control thoughts

But Noo!!!!!

I wrote down.
My daughter
You are a ray of sunshine

He calls me His daughter and He thinks I’m bright like sunshine.

That was not my thoughts.

I looked to see what my Father has to say about me in His Word. (The Bible)
Since I am a girl, I am His daughter not His son.

Galatians 4:4-8
4 But when the set time had fully come, God sent his Son, born of a woman, born under the law, 5 to redeem those under the law, that we might receive adoption to sonship.6 Because you are his sons, God sent the Spirit of his Son into our hearts, the Spirit who calls out, “Abba, Father.” 7 So you are no longer a slave, but God’s child; and since you are his child, God has made you also an heir.

I Peter 2:9
But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.

I am chosen by my Father to be His daughter. I am a co-heir called out of the darkness to be a ray of Sonshine.

You too can walk out of darkness into His marvelous light and become sons and daughters of God.

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.
John 14:16

Light On,
Kelley Allison
John1:4-5

3 thoughts on “Dream Big Daughter

Leave a Reply

