Simplicity

IMG_1059

Define:
Simplicity can be defined as the state or quality of being plain or not fancy or complicated.

Affirm:
2 Corinthians 11:3 “But I am afraid that, as the serpent deceived Eve by his craftiness, your minds will be led astray from the simplicity and purity of devotion to Christ.”

Recall:
Weekly I am looking for GOD to give me a grand message to share and just when I think I have the perfect message GOD shares something else with me. Lately I have been so wrapped up in my day to day activities and I have been trying my best to be so pleasing to GOD. I am listening to the word, reading the word, teaching the word, and sharing the word. By default, I have been operating on auto-pilot and although I have been spending more time with GOD- my mind has been cluttered with so much noise.

I decided to go to the coffee shop to get a little work – work for the LORD done. When I asked the barista for the wifi password, the word “SIMPLICITY” was muttered to me in a soft voice. There I was seeking some big, extravagant experience to share with you, and GOD made it very clear to me that the only thing he seeks is simplicity.

Have you felt like you were “Jolting for Jesus,” “Crusading for Christ,” or “Gearing up for GOD”- to learn you were really “Indulging for Coach-I,” “Sashaying for Self,” “Toasting forTEAM-ME,”!
HA, HA, HA! GOD is humorous, what he really wants from us is the simplicity that life brings- he doesn’t need all the flashiness that comes along with worldly desires. God’s way is simple- believe and obey. It doesn’t get more complicated than that.

If you find yourself, just as I have been-“Sashaying for Self,” God Is saying he doesn’t need all that extra stuff! He is asking you for a KISS- Keep It Simple Servants!

Exercise:

Dear GOD,
I am so grateful that I find simplicity in you. I thank you that my steps are ordered by you. Lord, I know that sometimes, I get caught up in the idea of worship verses presence of worship. I want to remain in your presence and live out what you desire for me. Lord, when I get distracted from the basics of your word; please redirect my attention to you and help me continue to be content with the simplicity of your love.

Commit to the challenge. I DARE you. ~Lereca Monik

#mydearestsister #Idareyou #restoredministries #itstimeforachange #anewyou #LiveRestored

One thought on “Simplicity

Leave a Reply

