My Happy Place

2015/01/img_0800.jpg

Singing and dancing praises to the Father is at the top of my list of happy places.

It’s not for show or entertainment but simply for pleasing Him and for replenishing my faith-cup. When I worry about what I look like or sound like, the purity and sincerity dissipate; therefore, I must fix my eyes upon Him at all times. That at which the world may scoff, my God finds to be a joyful noise.

“I love you, Lord, and I lift my voice. To worship You, oh, my soul rejoice! Take joy, my King, in what You hear! May it be a sweet, sweet sound in Your ear!”

~S. Gable

Leave a Reply

